And the HALO top awards go to……………

Forums News bulletins And the HALO top awards go to……………

  • This topic is empty.
Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
  • #1112
    Peter Harris

      I am pleased to announce that the 2 most prestigious Awards for 2017 go to:

      Orienteer Of The Year – Chris Simmonds 

      As the first and only editor in chief of our weekly newsletter Chris has consistently and continually produced both informative and entertaining articles throughout the 3 years of it’s inception. A well deserved recipient determined by former Chair Neil.

      Pat O’Grady Trophy – Mary Carrick

      We have all been on the receiving end of Mary ‘s stories of the dramas of that night in January – but the speed of her recovery has been nothing short of miraculous. Her determination and dedication to the sport and the club is undeniable and another worthy winner.

      Congratulations to both Chris and Mary and also to the other Awards’ winners announced at the Jolly Miller in Wrawby. Special mention to Helena for her organisation of the event and the 2 trophies won – HALO League winner & HALO Champion.

      Peter H (new Chair)

      Note: if you wish to subscribe to the free newsletter please click on the link on the front page.


    Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
    • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.